Thu Jun 02 2022

🛑SEBI COMMITTEE IN NEWS 2021-22🛑 • SEBI reconstitutes advisory panel for alternative investment policy; Headed By N R Narayana Murthy. • SEBI reconstitutes its 8-member advisory committee on Investor Protection and Education Fund; Headed By : G Mahalingam • SEBI formed 4-Member Advisory Committee on Settlement Orders; Headed By : Jai Narayan Patel • SEBI reconstitutes its primary market advisory committee; Headed By : S Sahoo. • SEBI set up Advisory Committee for Leveraging Regulatory and Technology Solutions (ALeRTS); Headed By : Madhabi Puri Buch • SEBI's Secondary Market Advisory Committee (SMAC); Headed By : Madhabi Puri Buch SEBI’s Advisory committee on Mutual Funds; Headed By : Usha Thorat • SEBI's Corporate Bonds and Securitization Advisory Committee (CoBoSAC); Headed By : G Mahalingam • SEBI’s Information Systems Security Committee (ISSC); Headed By : H Krishnamurthy • SEBI formed IT Projects Advisory Committee (IT-PAC); Headed By: Abhay Karandikar • SEBI reconstituted Technical Advisory Committee; Headed By: Deepak B Phatak. • SEBI reconstitutes Four-member Takeover Panel; Chaired By : N. K. Sodhi ✅ Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) Founded : 1988 Act: 1992 Headquarteres : Mumbai Chairmam : Madhabi Puri Buch