Wed May 13 2020

List of Appointments in APRIL 2020

◾️ MS Dhoni - Ambassador, Poker Stars India

◾️ Raghuram Rajan - Member of External Advisory Group of IMF (12 members)

◾️ R V Verma - Part-time Chairman, AU Small Finance Bank

◾️ Sanjay Agarwal - MD & CEO, AU Small Finance Bank

◾️ Ursula Papandrea - Acting President, International Weightlifting Federation (IWF)

◾️ Rekha Menon - Vice Chairperson, NASSCOM

◾️ D. Lakshminarayanan - MD of Sundaram Home Finance

◾️ PV Sindhu - BWF’s ‘i am badminton’ Campaign Ambassador

◾️ Rakesh Sharma - President, International Motorcycle Manufacturers Association (IMMA)

◾️ N Kamakodi - MD & CEO, City Union Bank

◾️ Viswanathan Anand - Ambassador, WWF India’s environmental education programme

◾️ Suresh N Patel - Vigilance Commissioner

◾️ Shiv Das Meena - Chairman & Managing Director, HUDCO

Other Appointments :-

● Tarun Bajaj → Department of Economic Affairs


● Arvind Kumar Sharma → Secretary in the

Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.

● Preeti Sudan → Department of Health and

Family Welfare.

● Amit Khare , the Secretary of the Department of

Higher Education, has been given additional

charge as the Secretary, Ministry of Information

& Broadcasting.

● Nagendra Nath Sinha → Secretary of Rural

Development Department.

● Ravi Mittal has been moved out as Secretary,

Department of Sports.

● Aramane Giridhar will be the Secretary in the

Ministry of Road Transport and Highways.

● Rameshwar Prasad Gupta has been appointed as

the Secretary in the Ministry of Environment,

Forest and Climate Change.

● Pradip Kumar Tripathi → Secretary, the Ministry

of Steel.

● Tarun Kapoor → Secretary of the Ministry of

Petroleum and Natural Gas.

● Leena Nandan → Consumer Affairs Secretary.

● Rajesh Verma → Secretary, Ministry of Corporate


● Anand Kumar → Culture Secretary.


Write your comments here...